Sage VIP Payroll growing in Zimbabwe

Sage VIP Payroll has forged further alliance agreements with Omni-Africa, Acctech Zimbabwe and Quantum-Winpay, increasing VIP’s footprint in Africa, and specifically Zimbabwe, even further. The first VIP Premier Payroll system went live in February 2011 by means of a landmark alliance agreement with Omni Africa in Harare.

Gerhard Hartman, Head of Department for the African Division at Sage VIP Payroll, part of Sage Group, says it is very beneficial to have certified alliance partners inside of Zimbabwe that will provide payroll operators in Zimbabwe the security of dealing with an established and familiar operator.

“All our alliance partners are certified by VIP to sell, implement, support and train on the product, ensuring that all clients in Africa received superior quality and service when utilising VIP solutions,” explains Hartman.

Zimbabwe is a big focus point for Sage VIP Payroll at present. “Economic growth in Africa makes the VIP payroll system the ideal solution for small to large corporations that require flexible software with ease of use and stability. Our product offering includes the full spectrum of our products ranging from payroll through to a fully fledged HR management and employee self-service system,” says Hartman.

Recognised as a leader in the payroll and HR management industry in Africa, VIP offers an innovative software solution that is customised to be country specific, taking into account the legislation and required statutory reports that are needed to run payroll and HR management software with confidence. The Zimbabwean suite of products includes statutory requirements from the Zimbabwean Revenue Services (ZIMRA) as well as the National Social Security Authority (NSSA) that makes the product compliant with local legislation.

VIP Payroll is currently operational in sub-Saharan Africa with branches in Botswana, Namibia and Kenya and is expanding its offering further into Zimbabwe, Zambia, DRC, Egypt, Ethiopia, Gabon, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sierra Leone, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, Mauritius, Mozambique, Ghana, Madagascar and Malawi.